Four Jasper ISD teachers have been honored by receiving Jasper Public School Foundation Educator of the Year Awards. Nominated by their colleagues, the winners were presented with their awards during surprise classroom visits on Thursday.

The Educator of the Year Awards went to the following teachers:

April Pool at Few Primary School

Katelynn Gibson at Jasper Junior High School

Emily Matthews at Jasper Junior High School

Gabrielle Richmond at Jasper High School

Each winning teacher received a $1,000.00 check, and a gift package made possible by the donations of twenty-five businesses and one individual.

The contributing businesses and individual were:

Advanced Financial Services

Elijah's Cafe

Angie Neal Photography

Anchors & Lace Designs

Brandi’s House

Bridgette White of Green Star Realty

CAFE 257

Creekside Boutique & Gifts

Creekside Salon

Derek Clotiaux of Edward Jones Investments


Hair by Amy

Hamburger Depot

Jasper Java

Jasper Quality Meats

Lakes Area Veterinary Hospital

Lakeway Tire & Service

Lindsey Street Market

Lowe's Home Improvement

Platinum Nutrition, LLC

Seale, Stover & Bisbey, Attorneys at Law

The Cottage

The Twisted Chandelier Boutique

The Unique Boutique


Vickie Stewart