The Jasper Independent School District Board of Trustees has a new member and a new Vice President. During their regular monthly meeting on Monday, Tiffany Porter was sworn in by County Judge Mark Allen. Porter was selected by voters to take the seat of Stephanie Granger, who opted to not seek re-election.

Two incumbents who won re-election, Board Secretary Steven Martinez and Board Member Vickie Stewart were also sworn in by Judge Allen.

There was one change in the makeup of the board's officers. Dr. Van Cammack was selected as Vice President in a unanimous vote following a motion from LeQuin Hilderbrand and a second from the current Vice President, Betty Powers.

Mark Durand remains Board President and Steven Martinez remains Board Secretary following unanimous votes.

Broadcast journalist & on-air personality - Rayburn Broadcasting Company - KJAS 107.3 FM in Jasper, TX and KFAH 99.1 FM in Pineland, TX