We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

The Jasper Independent School District has passed with flying colors after financial experts completed a an audit of the district. The findings were presented to the Board of Trustees during their regular monthly meeting on Monday evening.

  • Updated

The deadline for candidates to sign up in the upcoming primary elections was Monday at 6:00 p.m. and before it passed a former Jasper County employee who was recently involved in a controversy in the Jasper County Tax Assessor Collectors Office has signed up to run against her former boss.

  • Updated

Officers with the Jasper County Sheriff's Department said Monday that a 30 year old Beaumont man had been arrested after allegedly being caught in the act of stealing wire, copper and other items from a business near Evadale.

top story

Three streets around the Jasper County Courthouse Square are sporting new pavement and paint after a contractor last week completed a repaving project for the City of Jasper.

  • Updated

The 2019 Jasper Christmas Parade of Lights was held on Thursday evening in downtown Jasper. Great weather created a great turnout of area residents who enjoyed the many lighted floats entered by local organizations and businesses.